29 May 2021 | Cologne

de | en

Click on video for sound |

FIVE SIDED – COMING THIS SUMMER!

Keerthi Basavarajaiah, Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo, Tim Pauli, Lola Rubio, Joanna Stange Write an email to festivalguterstoff@gmail.com and make a reservation for a cube full of grotesque!

Perceptual Deformation

Jana Tuchewicz, Soheil Shayesteh

Festival for experimental music and performance

guterstoff creates space for new forms of art: we want to connect artists from different artistic backgrounds, link scenes, and inspire new meetings and cooperations. We offer a platform for developing and strengthening transmedia formats.

Ferdinger
Ferdinger

Originally from the south of Germany, Ferdinger is a techno producer and DJ based in Paris since 2018. Although founded in the Berlin and UK electronic music scenes since the early days, his influences extend much further. Eclectic and varied, the range of his scope encompasses amongst others hip-hop, Krautrock and contemporary music. In his personal productions and DJ sets Ferdinger strives for a sphere of hypnotic, dynamic and minimalistic grooves. A key element is evolution and variety in repetition, with a focus on unique timbres, structural form and diverse sound textures. 2020 has seen him debut on the renowned ARTS X series with his EP Sog and release the third EP on his own label Life In Patterns.

www.ferdinand-graetz.com Ferdinger
|
Giorgia Piffaretti
Giorgia Piffaretti

Giorgia Piffaretti is a Swiss-Italian visual artist currently based in Amsterdam, where she graduated with a Master of Film in the program “Artistic Research in and through Cinema” in 2019. Her work is based on an archival praxis and starts from the observation of everyday elements, raising questions about the perception of images. Different media - objects, pictures, drawings and moving images - are turned into devices to unfold multiple narratives and perspectives. Giorgia Piffaretti thus plays with re-contextualising the meaning of singular elements or traces, inscribing them in a larger scale, creating connections from the individual to the collective. Moving across fine arts and film, she has participated in several international exhibitions and film festivals.

www.giorgiapiffaretti.com Giorgia Piffaretti
|
Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo
Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo

iSaAc Espinoza Hidrobo is an Ecuadorian performer, choreographer and violinist based in Cologne. His interests are based on real-time composition and durational practice. He develops transdisciplinary work as experiences; where he also works for various artists and formats. She created works such as Doris ’Hand for performer and electronics with Vincent Michalke; Among us Concert Performance for 13 performers; Perform Atelier for Performer & Guets. He has worked for Marina Abramovic, Pina Bausch Tanz Theater, Oriantheatre Dance Company, Ensemble handwerk, Cocoondance, Ines Doujak, Mehdi Farajpour, Dayna Martinez, among others.

http://www.isaacespinoza.eu/ Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo
|
Jana Tuchewicz
Jana Tuchewicz

Jana Tuchewicz is a german/polish actress who was born in the year 1990 in Hannover, Germany. She graduated in 2015 after four years of acting school in her home of choice Cologne, where she has been working ever since as an actress, puppeteer and parkour coach. Jana loves finding beauty in simplicity and deeply believes in the power of challenge. She tries to embrace it in every performance.

Jana Tuchewicz
|
Joanna Stange
Joanna Stange

Joanna Stange was born in Wuppertal in 1988. She completed her art studies at the Bergische Universität Wuppertal in 2014 and has been living as a freelance artist in Cologne since 2016. Her studio is located in the old Toyota dealership in Neuehrenfeld until the end of this year.

https://www.joannastange.de/ Joanna Stange
|
Keerthi Basavarajaiah
Keerthi Basavarajaiah

Keerthi Basavarajaiah is a maker and performer of Indian origin, based in Amsterdam. As a choreography graduate from SNDO (School for New Dance Development), she is looking at generative spaces for the body to attune to the emerging conditions, exploring shifts in the mundanity of rhythms. Her works tend to move with a synaesthetic play of senses, in-between the postures of audience-performance relationship. What other worlds can be entered side- ways amidst the exhausted bodies of habitual perception? Juli Dans, Dutch Opera house, Rear Ear, Dance Hack, Its festival are some of the few platforms where she has collaborated and presented her works in the past years. Recently she has been a recipient of Funds Podium Kunst to develop a project “Art on Delivery” in Amsterdam.

http://keerthibasavarajaiah.com/ Keerthi Basavarajaiah
|
Laura Hovestadt
Laura Hovestadt

Laura Hovestadt is a violist and performer. She completed her studies at the Cologne Music Academy, as well as in Paris, Frankfurt and Amsterdam, where she specialized in interpreting contemporary and experimental music. In this context she works with ensembles such as the Ensemble Modern, the Klangforum Wien and the Ensemble Recherche. Furthermore, she is co-founder of various own formations - including the Kollektiv 3: 6Koeln, which has existed since 2017 - a nine-member ensemble composed of composers and instrumentalists, who focus on conceiving and carrying out their own musical projects and in doing so deals in detail with the possibilities of new concert formats.

https://k36k.de/infos/laura-hovestadt/ Laura Hovestadt
|
Lola Rubio
Lola Rubio

Lola Rubio is a french violinist from Paris. She graduated from the HfMT Köln and was a member of the 2017-2018 promotion of the International Ensemble Modern Academy (IEMA) in Frankfurt am Main. She is currently based in Cologne. Her main artistic focus is experimental music and sound research at the borders between electronic music and field recording, instrumental playing and improvisation. She is founding member from two young ensembles, Kollektiv3:6Koeln for contemporary and experimental music, a group of 9 composers and performers that develops their own music and projects, and the even younger Broken Frames Syndicate that she co-founded with her colleagues from IEMA. Besides, she is since March 2020 the newest member of the Cologne based hand werk. The politic and social aspects of humankind are aswell important topics for her. She is a member of the association for urban subculture Niehler Freiheit in Cologne and supports as a volunteer a youth orchestra named Orquesta sinfonica de Santa Cruz Balanya in Guatemala (Central America).

k36k.de/infos/lola-rubio/ Lola Rubio
|
Soheil Shayesteh
Soheil Shayesteh

Soheil Shayesteh studied “Industrial Engineering” followed by a master degree in music “Live Electronics” at the Conservatory of Amsterdam. His unique and dramatic sound palette explores the intersections between contemporary classical music, Persian traditional music, experimental and interactive electronics, visual arts and improvisation. His main focus is on live audio signal processing of Violin and Kamancheh and also making audio-visual instruments, where an electro-acoustic instrument is used to generate and control visuals. Soheil is developing a unique way of playing his instruments which is beyond the traditional fashion of playing them.

http://www.soheilshayesteh.com/ Soheil Shayesteh
|
Thea Soti
Thea Soti

Thea Soti is a multidisciplinary artist working within the fields of experimental sound art, performance, installation, video and text based mediums. Her main focus is researching the human voice as an instrument and combining structures of mprovisation, electro-acoustic composition and performative-installative setups. Her pieces often go over the auditive experience and bravely explore space and movement, thus creating dynamic spaces. She often reflects on current socio political issues, such as modern escapism, non-binary identities, beauty myths or collective fear. She enjoys investigating the boundaries of language, noise, electronic sound and avant-garde poetry.

theasoti.com Thea Soti
|
Tim Pauli
Tim Pauli

Tim Pauli, born 1992 near Hanover, studied computer science in Berlin and currently studies electronic composition in Essen. He likes to drink tea. He creates audio, video, installations and performances. He regularly works as a programmer and sound engineer. On special occasions he sings, plays guitar, improvises with the computer and deejays. Computer-generated structures play a major role in his artistic work. Apart from that he is interested in the aesthetics of failure, remix, the corporeality of electronic music and the dissolution of the distinction between high and low culture. Music is not only an auditory experience for Tim Pauli.

www.timpauli.net Tim Pauli
FIVE SIDED Everything pressed in a cube Saturday, 29.05.2021 By Keerthi Basavarajaiah, Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo, Tim Pauli, Lola Rubio, Joana Stange

codes construction cohabitation contradictions closeness coworking chocolate cube Do not miss the launch of the new product FIVE SIDED! calendars calls career canceling capacity corona cameras cube guterstoff 2021 will be the only opportunity for you to get FIVE SIDED! challenge characters chemistry circumstances choice clock cheap cube FIVE SIDED will change your life! cloth concept concrete conferences connection contact computers cube FIVE SIDED!

HOTLINE An avatar-guided, manipulated live chat experience Saturday, 29.05.2021 13.30 - 15.00 and 17.00 - 18.30* By Thea Soti, Georgia Piffaretti, Laura Hovestadt

The audience is invited to take part in a one-to-one chat conversation guided by an avatar character in real time. The conversation will happen through the chat function of Instagram. In the form of a multiple-choice conversation, the participants will be introduced to an artificially created universe, built up through text messages and audiovisual elements (photos, videos, audio recordings). The project addresses the topics of virtual presence, togetherness, isolation, digital closeness, live action, technology-driven action and manipulated intimacy.

* For a private hotline experience, each participant is kindly asked to reserve a timeslot in advance. Please, make sure that you have an Instagram account and headphones with you. We advise you to use your smartphone instead of the desktop version of the app, in order to be able to move freely and eventually change space, etc.

Perceptual Deformation Saturday, 29.05.2021 By Jana Tuchewicz and Soheil Shayesteh

A short film that is going to explore stillness through movements and sounds. Sounds are being produced from an ethnic instrument called Kamancheh (an Iranian bowed string instrument) combined with live electronics. On this little trip, we are taking the viewer with us to bring awareness to the spaces we wander through every day, trying to reconnect and communicate. But who is leading this dialogue? When are we shaping the environment around us and when are we being shaped? Are we walking around blind and deaf, going always the same way? What is our responsibility if we hear the city calling out our name?

Walk the line - approaching techno from a composer´s point of view Saturday, 29.05.2021 18 Uhr By Ferdinger

In this workshop, techno DJ and composer Ferdinger will talk about composition principles of techno music. He’ll give some deep insights into his sessions, analyzing different techno tracks. Participants are welcome to present their own techno tracks and get musical and production feedback.* Ferdinger will then outline his musical education as a composer and discuss how his studies influence his productions and compositions. The workshop is aimed at everybody who has an interest in music production and experimental music. Participation is FREE, however pre-registration is necessary and mandatory. There are 15 spots available, first come, first serve. For registration, please fill in the form (https://guterstoff.as.me/workshop).

*If you would like to present a track of yours, please send it to festivalguterstoff@gmail.com until 29.05, 12 AM

We are a collective of artists, musicians, composers and journalists. At guterstoff we want to offer a platform for unexplored artistic ideas. We believe in the diversity of arts and cultures. Our focus is on interdisciplinary work and maximum artistic freedom. guterstoff is not just a festival - it is also an experimental laboratory, network and catalyst.

Verena Barié
Verena Barié

Verena Barié is a media artist, composer and curator and works on the intersections between music, new media and performance art. She has been part of the festival team since 2019.

verenabarie.com Verena Barié
Sophie Emilie Beha
Sophie Emilie Beha

Sophie Emilie Beha is a music journalist. She moderates radio broadcasts, concert introductions, panels and live streams. She also writes for various specialist magazines and manages social media channels. When there is time left, she devotes herself to her violin and contemporary chamber music. She has been part of the festival team since 2020.

Sophie Emilie Beha
Lorenz Rommelspacher
Lorenz Rommelspacher

Lorenz Rommelspacher is a composer-performer who works in the field of intermedia. In his works, he includes sound, projections, light and performance. He is a founding member of guterstoff.

lorenzrommelspacher.com Lorenz Rommelspacher
Felix Schönherr
Felix Schönherr

Felix Schönherr is a harpsichordist and church musician. He is part of the festival team since 2020.

Felix Schönherr
Leonie Strecker
Leonie Strecker

Leonie Strecker is a composer and media artist currently living in Graz. Her recent works focus on the intersections of acoustic and visual forms as well as the performative qualities of sound. She has been part of the festival team since 2020.

imschossdasmeer.com Leonie Strecker
Rose Weissgerber
Rose Weissgerber

Rose Weissgerber is a vocalist and performer specialized in contemporary music. Linking media such as voice, image, language and electronics is a central idea behind her solo program design. She is a founding member of the festival.

rose-weissgerber.com Rose Weissgerber

29. Mai 2021 | Köln

de | en

Click on video for sound |

FIVE SIDED – COMING THIS SUMMER!

Keerthi Basavarajaiah, Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo, Tim Pauli, Lola Rubio, Joanna Stange Schreib eine Mail an festivalguterstoff@gmail.com und reserviere fünf Seiten Schnickschnack auf einem Stick!

Perceptual Deformation

Jana Tuchewicz, Soheil Shayesteh

Festival für experimentelle Musik und Performance

guterstoff tritt an, um eine Plattform für neue Kunstformen zu schaffen. Wir möchten Künstler*innen unterschiedlicher künstlerischer Herkunft verbinden, Szenen durchlässig machen und zueinander führen, sowie transmediale Formate entwickeln und stärken.

Ferdinger
Ferdinger

Ferdinger ist ein seit 2018 in Paris ansässiger Techno-Produzent, -DJ und Komponist. Bereits früh stellten sowohl die britische als auch die Berliner Musikszene einen prägenden Einfluss für ihn dar. Darüber hinaus beinhaltet sein Interessenspektrum unter anderem Oldskool Hip-Hop, Krautrock und zeitgenössische Musik. Eine Melange hypnotisch-dynamischer und minimalistischer Grooves bestimmen seine Produktionen und DJ-Sets. Schlüsselelemente sind dabei von Entwicklung und Variation geprägte Wiederholung, ausgefeilte Arrangements, sowie hoher Abwechslungsreichtum in den verwendeten Klangfarben. 2020 debütierte er mit seiner EP Sog auf der "X"-Reihe des international renommierten Labels ARTS und veröffentlichte die dritte EP auf seinem eigenen Label Life In Patterns.

www.ferdinand-graetz.com Ferdinger
|
Giorgia Piffaretti
Giorgia Piffaretti

Giorgia Piffaretti ist eine schweizerisch-italienische Künstlerin, die aktuell in Amsterdam lebt. Dort erhielt sie 2019 ihren Master of Film in “Artistic Research in and through Cinema”. Ihre Arbeit basiert auf einer archivischen Praxis, die mit einer Beobachtung von alltäglichen Gegenständen beginnt. Die Frage nach der Wahrnehmung von medialen Bildern- Objekten, Zeichnungen und bewegten Bildern- führt sie zu Erzählungen mehrdimensionaler und -perspektivischer Narrative. Piffaretti spielt mit der re-Kontextualisierung der Bedeutung einzelner Elemente oder Spuren, indem sie Verbindungen vom Individuellen zum Kollektiven schafft. Hierbei bewegt sie sich zwischen den Bildenden Künsten und dem Film. Sie hat ihre Werke sowohl international in Ausstellungen als auch auf Filmfestivals präsentiert.

www.giorgiapiffaretti.com Giorgia Piffaretti
|
Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo
Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo

iSaAc Espinoza Hidrobo ist ein ecuadorianischer Performerx, Choreograf und Geigerin mit Sitz in Köln. Seine Interessen basieren auf Echtzeit-Komposititon und durational praxis. Er entwickelt transdisziplinäre Arbeiten als Erfahrungen; wobei er auch für verschiedene Künstler und Formate arbeitet. Sie kreierte Werke wie Doris’ Hand für Performer und Elektronik zusammen mit Vincent Michalke; Among us Concert Performance für 13 Performer; Perform Atelier for performer & guets. Er arbeitete u.a. für Marina Abramovic, Pina Bausch Tanz Theater, Oriantheatre Dance Company, Ensemble hand werk, Cocoondance, Ines Doujak, Mehdi Farajpour, Dayna Martinez.

http://www.isaacespinoza.eu/ Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo
|
Jana Tuchewicz
Jana Tuchewicz

Jana Tuchewicz ist eine 1990 in Hannover geborene deutsch-polnische Schauspielerin. Im Jahr 2015 hat sie ihre vierjährige Schauspielausbildung in ihrer Wahlheimat Köln abgeschlossen, wo sie seitdem sowohl als Schau- und Puppenspielerin, als auch als Parkour-Coach arbeitet. Sie liebt es, Schönheit im Schlichten zu entdecken und glaubt an die Kraft, die Herausforderungen innewohnt. Sie versucht diesen Herausforderungen in jeder Performance freudvoll zu begegnen.

Jana Tuchewicz
|
Joanna Stange
Joanna Stange

Joanna Stange wurde 1988 in Wuppertal. Sie hat ihr Kunststudium 2014 an der Bergischen Universität Wuppertal abgeschlossen und lebt seit 2016 als freischaffende Künstlerin in Köln. Ihr Atelier befindet sich bis Ende diesen Jahres im alten Toyota Autohaus in Neuehrenfeld.

https://www.joannastange.de/ Joanna Stange
|
Keerthi Basavarajaiah
Keerthi Basavarajaiah

Keerthi Basavarajaiah ist Choreografin und Performerin indischer Herkunft und wohnt in Amsterdam. Sie ist Absolventin der SNDO (School for New Dance Development) für Choreografie und ist seit 7 Jahren als Freiberuflerin in den Niederlanden tätig. Als Choreografin schafft sie Werke von innovativer Natur, die interaktiv ihre Umgebung reflektieren und eine Verschiebung der weltlichen Rhythmik vorschlagen. Ihre Arbeiten rufen dazu auf, Räume zu schaffen; Welten, die eine neue Sichtweise inmitten der Körper ermöglichen, die sich in ihrer gewohnten Wahrnehmung und Auseinandersetzung mit der Umgebung erschöpfen. Wie ist das Selbst abgestimmt auf das, was in der Umgebung stattfindet und sich zwischen emergenten Voraussetzungen bewegt? Kräuselungen erzeugen, die durch die Art ihres Seins im während und danach, den Rhythmus ihrer Bewegungen bestimmen. Eine Verlockung der Kunstfertigkeit im Spiel, die über mehrere Schwellen hinweg lebt.

http://keerthibasavarajaiah.com/ Keerthi Basavarajaiah
|
Laura Hovestadt
Laura Hovestadt

Laura Hovestadt lebt und arbeitet als freischaffende Bratschistin und Performerin in Köln. Ihr Studium absolvierte sie an der Kölner Musikhochschule, sowie in Paris, Frankfurt und Amsterdam, wobei sie sich neben ihrer klassischen Ausbildung vor allem auf das Interpretieren von zeitgenössischer und experimenteller Musik spezialisierte. In diesem Kontext arbeitet sie mit Ensembles wie dem Ensemble Modern, dem Klangforum Wien und dem Ensemble Recherche. Des Weiteren ist sie Mitbegründerin verschiedener eigener Formationen - unter anderem dem seit 2017 bestehenden Kollektiv3:6Koeln - einem neunköpfigen Ensemble, bestehend aus Komponist:innen und Instrumentalist:innen, das den Fokus auf das Konzipieren und Durchführen eigener musikalischer Projekte legt und sich hierbei eingehend mit den Möglichkeiten neuer Konzert Formaten auseinandersetzt.

https://k36k.de/infos/laura-hovestadt/ Laura Hovestadt
|
Lola Rubio
Lola Rubio

Lola Rubio stammt aus Paris, hat an der HfMT Köln ihren Bachelor, und in Frankfurt am Main, im Rahmen der Internationale Ensemble Modern Akademie (IEMA), ihren Master absolviert. Aktuell lebt sie in Köln und ist als freiberufliche Musikerin tätig. Ihr künstlerischer Fokus liegt auf experimenteller Musik und klanglicher Forschung in den Bereichen Instrumentalspiel, Elektronik und Improvisation. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied von zwei jungen Ensembles: dem aus 9 Komponist*innen und Performer*innen bestehenden Kollektiv3:6Koeln für zeitgenössische und experimentelle Musik, die zusammen ihre eigene Musik entwickeln und dem noch jüngeren Broken Frames Syndicate, das aus ihrem IEMA-Jahrgang stammt. Sie ist außerdem seit 2020 festes Mitglied vom kölner Ensemble hand werk. Des weiteren sind ihr die politischen und sozialen Themen ihrer Zeit wichtig, sowohl in ihrer Stadt als auch weltweit. Sie ist Mitglied eines gemeinnützigen Vereins zur Gestaltung des urbanen Freiraumprojekts Niehler Freiheit in Köln und unterstützt freiwillig seit 2015 das Orquesta sinfónica de Santa Cruz Balanya, ein unabhängiges Kinder- und Jugendorchester in Guatemala (Zentralamerika).

k36k.de/infos/lola-rubio/ Lola Rubio
|
Soheil Shayesteh
Soheil Shayesteh

Soheil Shayesteh studierte Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen, gefolgt von einem Master-Abschluss in Live-Electronics am Konservatorium von Amsterdam. Seine einzigartige Klangpalette untersucht die Schnittstellen zwischen zeitgenössischer klassischer Musik und traditioneller persischer Musik, sowie experimenteller und interaktiver Elektronik, bildender Kunst und Improvisation. Sein Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der Live-Verarbeitung von Audiosignalen von Violine und Kamancheh sowie auf der Herstellung von audiovisuellen Instrumenten, bei denen ein elektroakustisches Instrument verwendet wird, um visuelle Elemente zu erzeugen. Soheil spielt seine Instrumente auf eine einzigartige Art und Weise, die über die traditionelle Spielweise hinausgeht.

http://www.soheilshayesteh.com/ Soheil Shayesteh
|
Thea Soti
Thea Soti

Eine multidisziplinäre Künstlerin, die in den Bereichen experimentelle Klangkunst, Video, Performance, Installation und textbasierten Medien arbeitet. Ihr Hauptaugenmerk liegt auf der Erforschung der menschlichen Stimme als Instrument und der Kombination von Improvisationsstrukturen, elektroakustischer Komposition und performativ-installativen Setups. Ihre Stücke gehen oft über die auditive Erfahrung hinaus und erforschen mutig Raum und Bewegung, wodurch so-genannte “dynamische Räume” entstehen. Sie reflektiert häufig aktuelle gesellschaftspolitische Themen wie modernen Eskapismus, nicht-binäre Identitäten, Schönheitsmythen oder kollektive Angst. Sie erforscht gerne die Grenzen von Sprache, Noise, elektronischem Klang und avantgardistischer Poesie.

theasoti.com Thea Soti
|
Tim Pauli
Tim Pauli

Tim Pauli, geboren 1992 in der Nähe von Hannover, studierte Informatik in Berlin und studiert zur Zeit elektronische Komposition in Essen. Er mag es Tee zu trinken. Er produziert Audio, Video, Installationen und Performances. Er arbeitet regelmäßig als Programmierer und Tontechniker. Zu besonderen Anlässen singt er, spielt Gitarre, improvisiert mit dem Computer und legt Musik auf. Computergenerierte Strukturen spielen eine große Rolle in seiner künstlerischen Arbeit. Außerdem interessiert er sich für die Ästhetik des Fehlers, Remix, die Körperlichkeit von Elektronischer Musik und die Auflösung der Unterscheidung zwischen high und low culture. Musik ist nicht nur eine auditive Erfahrung für Tim Pauli.

www.timpauli.net Tim Pauli
Samstag, 29.05.2021 FIVE SIDED Alles in einen Würfel gepresst Von Keerthi Basavarajaiah, Isaac Espinoza Hidrobo, Tim Pauli, Lola Rubio und Joana Stange

Codes, Zusammenleben, Widersprüche, Nähe, Coworking, Schokoladenwürfel. Verpassen Sie nicht die Einführung des neuen Produkts FIVE SIDED! Kalender kennen die Stornierungskapazität von Corona. guterstoff 2021 ist die einzige Gelegenheit für Sie, FIVE SIDED zu werden! Herausforderung, Charaktere, Chemie, Umstände, Wahl. FIVE SIDED wird Ihr Leben verändern!

Samstag, 29.05.2021 13.30 - 15.00 und 17.00 - 18.30* HOTLINE Ein von Avataren geführtes, manipuliertes Live-Chat-Erlebnis Von Thea Soti, Georgia Piffaretti und Laura Hovestadt

Das Publikum ist eingeladen, an einem Einzelgespräch teilzunehmen, das von einem Avatar-Charakter in Echtzeit geführt wird. Das Gespräch wird über die Chat-Funktion von Instagram geführt. In Form eines Multiple-Choice-Gesprächs werden die Teilnehmer*innen in ein künstlich geschaffenes Universum eingeführt, das durch Textnachrichten und audiovisuelle Elemente (Fotos, Videos, Audioaufnahmen) aufgebaut wird. Das Projekt befasst sich mit den Themen virtuelle Präsenz, Zusammengehörigkeit, Isolation, digitale Nähe, Live-Action, technologiegetriebene Action und manipulierte Intimität.

* Für eine private Hotline wird jede*r Teilnehmer*in gebeten, ein Zeitfenster im Voraus zu reservieren. Bitte stellen Sie sicher, dass Sie einen Instagram-Account und Kopfhörer bei sich haben. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, Ihr Smartphone anstelle der Desktop-Version der App zu verwenden, um sich frei bewegen und eventuell den Speicherplatz ändern zu können.

Samstag, 29.05.2021 Perceptual Deformation Von Jana Tuchewicz und Soheil Shayesteh

Ein Kurzfilm, der die Stille durch Bewegungen und Geräusche erforschen wird. Klänge werden von Kamancheh (einem iranischen Streichinstrument) in Kombination mit Live-Elektronik erzeugt. Auf dieser kleinen Reise nehmen wir den Betrachter mit, um das Bewusstsein für die Räume zu schärfen, durch die wir jeden Tag wandern, und versuchen, uns wieder zu verbinden und zu kommunizieren.

Aber wer führt diesen Dialog? Wann gestalten wir die Umwelt um uns herum und wann werden wir geformt? Gehen wir blind und taub herum und gehen immer den gleichen Weg? Was ist unsere Verantwortung, wenn wir die Stadt unseren Namen rufen hören?

Samstag, 29.05.2021 18 Uhr Walk the line - approaching techno from a composer´s point of view Von Ferdinger

In diesem Workshop spricht Techno-DJ und Komponist Ferdinger über Kompositionsprinzipien der Techno-Musik. Er gibt tiefe Einblicke in seine Sessions analysiert und verschiedene Techno-Tracks. Die Teilnehmer*innen sind herzlich eingeladen, ihre eigenen Techno-Tracks zu präsentieren und Feedback zu Musik und Produktion zu erhalten.* Ferdinger wird seine musikalische Ausbildung als Komponist skizzieren und diskutieren, wie sein Studium seine Produktionen und Kompositionen beeinflussen. Der Workshop richtet sich an alle, die sich für Musikproduktion und experimentelle Musik interessieren. Die Teilnahme ist kostenlos, eine Voranmeldung ist jedoch erforderlich und obligatorisch. Es sind 15 Plätze verfügbar. Für die Registrierung füllen Sie bitte das Formular (https://guterstoff­.as.me/workshop) aus.

* Wenn Sie einen Track präsentieren möchten, senden Sie ihn bitte bis zum 29.05.21, 12 Uhr an festivalguterstoff@gmail.com

Wir sind ein Kollektiv aus Künstler*innen, Musiker*innen, Komponist*innen und Journalist*innen. Bei guterstoff möchten wir unerforschten künstlerischen Ideen eine Plattform bieten. Dabei glauben wir an die Vielfalt von Kunstsparten und Kulturen. Unser Fokus liegt auf interdisziplinären Arbeiten sowie maximaler künstlerischer Freiheit. guterstoff ist nicht nur ein Festival – sondern auch ein Experimentierlabor, Netzwerk und Katalysator.

Verena Barié
Verena Barié

Verena Barié ist Medienkünstlerin, Komponistin und Kuratorin und arbeitet an den Schnittstellen von Musik, Neuen Medien und Performance-Kunst. Sie ist seit 2019 Teil des Festivalteams.

verenabarie.com Verena Barié
Sophie Emilie Beha
Sophie Emilie Beha

Sophie Emilie Beha ist Musikjournalistin. Sie moderiert Radiosendungen, Konzerteinführungen, Panels und Livestreams. Daneben schreibt sie für unterschiedliche Fachmagazine und managt Social-Media-Kanäle. Wenn Zeit übrig ist, widmet sie sich ihrer Geige und der zeitgenössischen Kammermusik. Sie ist seit 2020 Teil des Festivalteams.

Sophie Emilie Beha
Lorenz Rommelspacher
Lorenz Rommelspacher

Lorenz Rommelspacher ist composer-performer im Bereich intermedia. In seinen Arbeiten benutzt er Klang, Projektionen, Licht und Performance. Er ist Gründungsmitglied von guterstoff.

lorenzrommelspacher.com Lorenz Rommelspacher
Felix Schönherr
Felix Schönherr

Felix Schönherr ist Dirigent, Cembalist und Kirchenmusiker. Im Team von guterstoff arbeitet er seit 2020 mit.

Felix Schönherr
Leonie Strecker
Leonie Strecker

Leonie Strecker ist Komponistin und Medienkünstlerin und lebt derzeit in Graz. Ihre jüngsten Arbeiten konzentrieren sich auf die Schnittstellen von akustischen und visuellen Formen sowie auf die performativen Eigenschaften von Klang. Sie ist seit 2020 Teil des Festivalteams.

imschossdasmeer.com Leonie Strecker
Rose Weissgerber
Rose Weissgerber

Rose Weissgerber ist Sängerin und Performerin, insbesondere von zeitgenössischer Musik. Die Verknüpfung von Medien wie Sprache, Bild, Sprache und Elektronik ist in ihrer solistischen Programmgestaltung ein großes Anliegen. Sie ist Gründungsmitglied des Festivals.

rose-weissgerber.com Rose Weissgerber